International Society of Indoor Air Quality and Climate (ISIAQ)

ISIAQ was founded in 1992 by 109 international scientists and practitioners following the 5th International Conference on Indoor Air Quality and Climate, Indoor Air '90 (Toronto, 1990). It is an international, independent, multidisciplinary, scientific, non-profit organization whose purpose is to support the creation of healthy, comfortable and productivity-encouraging indoor environments.

As a Society, our major role is to facilitate international and interdisciplinary communication and information exchange by publishing and fostering publication on indoor air quality and climate. We organize, sponsor and support initiatives such as meetings, conferences, and seminars on indoor air quality and climate; and we develop, adapt and maintain guidelines for the improvement of indoor air quality and climate. We also cooperate with government and other agencies and societies with interests in the indoor environment and climate

Members of the Society are:
  • Scientists involved in all aspects of indoor air quality
  • Government and regulatory professionals
  • Medical practitioners
  • Occupational health professionals
  • Building owners and managers
  • Building, construction and air-conditioning engineers
  • Architects
  • Environmental lawyers

Some of ISIAQ's most important activities include:
  • Publication of a high profile journal Indoor Air which reports original research results in the broad area defined by the indoor environment of non industrial buildings.
  • Publication of a Newsletter which carries news and information.
  • Developing guideline documents by a number of Task Forces focused on specific issues. Task Forces convene during ISIAQ conferences.
  • Organising Indoor Air and Healthy Buildings series as primary Society conferences.

Indoor Air
ISIAQ Bylaws
ISIAQ Chapters
ISIAQ Obituary Policy
ISIAQ Policy on Requests for Promotion of Activities of Other Organizations

ISIAQ Board of Directors 

Marcel Loomans
Vice President

Chungyoon Chun
Vice President

Corinne Mandin
Vice President

Harald Meyer

Brent Stephens

Tiina Reponen
Member At-Large

Jelle Laverge
  Member At-Large

Ulla Havarinen-Shaughnessy
Immediate Past President

Glenn Morrison
 Indoor Air journal Editor

William Nazaroff
President, Academy of Fellows

Yuguo Li
 President, HB Europe - 2017

Marzenna Dudzinska

 President, HB Asia - 2017

Jenny Su

 Coordinator of STCs

Richard Shaughnessy
Coordinator of Chapters

Linda Hägerhed
Student Representative

Elisa Van Kenhove
Corporate Members