2016 Academy Awards

The Academy of Fellows Awards were presented at Indoor Air 2016.

The ISIAQ Academy of Fellows presented the 2016 Pettenkofer Award to Professor Shin-Ichi Tanabe Indoor Air 2016 in Ghent, Belgium.  Professor Tanabe was given the award by the Academy in recognition of his scholarly contributions toward advancing the indoor air sciences.  The Pettenkofer Award is awarded triennially by the Academy to an individual in recognition of outstanding work in advancing the indoor air sciences.  The Pettenkofer award, which is the Academy's highest award, honors Prof. Max von Pettenkofer as the founder of modern hygiene with his pioneering work on CO2 and IAQ.

The Academy also selected Dr. Jinhan Mo (China) to receive the 2016 Yaglou Award, which acknowledges outstanding work of promising young researchers within the indoor air sciences.     

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Professor Aino Nevalainen (Finland) in recognition of her scholarly contributions towards advancing knowledge in the indoor air sciences, especially microbial pollution and related health effects.

Best paper awards were not given out at Indoor Air 2016.
Corporate Members